Referee denied Barcelona penalty after Real Madrid player's handball

mundodeportivo.com

A controversial handball by Real Madrid's Tchouaméni in the 79th minute went uncalled, denying Barcelona a penalty in their 4-3 victory. The ball struck Tchouaméni's arm inside the box after a shot, but the referee and VAR both failed to award a penalty, despite clear evidence. The incident also warranted a second yellow card for Tchouaméni. The referee's decision, which was widely criticized, did not change the final score. Experts agreed the handball was clear and should have resulted in a penalty and a red card.


With a significance score of 1.5, this news ranks in the top 32% of today's 24754 analyzed articles.

Get summaries of news with significance over 5.5 (usually ~10 stories per week). Read by 10,000+ subscribers:


Referee denied Barcelona penalty after Real Madrid player's handball | News Minimalist